ENGLISH     联系我们    学院信箱:seei@scu.edu.cn
学术讲座 0629
供稿:  责任编辑:超级管理员  时间:2017-06-27   阅读:1036次  【打印】


讲座题目:1. The Potsdam Resilient Underground Microgrid
2. Advanced Modeling and Optimization Techniques for Power System Operation under Uncertain Environment
主讲嘉宾:1. Clarkson University- Thomas Ortmeyer
2. Clarkson University – Lei Wu

Thomas Ortmeyer is Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Clarkson University. His work includes research into power quality, power system protection, and power distribution systems. Dr. Ortmeyer has chaired Clarkson’s electrical and Computer Engineering Department for 9 years, and developed and managed Clarkson’s Experiential Learning Program. Dr. Ortmeyer is currently involved in research and development of resilient microgrids, particularly the Potsdam Underground Resilient Microgrid project. He is also the Clarkson lead on the GridEd consortium, a workforce development project that is led by Electric Power Research Institute and funded by the US Department of Energy. Dr. Ortmeyer is a Life Fellow of the IEEE.

Lei Wu is an Associate Professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Clarkson University, Potsdam, NY. He received Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, in 2008. His primary research and teaching areas are focused on power and energy system optimization and control, with specific interests in the modeling of large-scale power systems with a high penetration of demand response and renewable energy. His educational and research activities are supported by NSF, DOE, NYSERDA, other federal/state/local agencies, and private industry. He has extensive experiences working with power industry such as GE Energy, NYISO, MISO, and National Grid. He is the co-author of over 70 journal papers and the recipient of several Transactions Prize Paper Awards from the IEEE Power and Energy Society. He is the receipt of NSF CAREER Award in 2013, IBM Smarter Planet Faculty Innovation Award in 2011, and John Graham Faculty Award at Clarkson in 2015. He serves as Editor or member of editorial boards of several internationally recognized journals.